Jeff Lynne - Let It Run [Album Version]Details

"August 1984: Jeff appears on the Electric Dreams soundtrack (Virgin V2318). Released in a limited edition sleeve, it features two tracks from Jeff-- Let It Run ('r 'n' 'r played by microchip) and Video (' a poor man's Trevor Horn...'). Reviews from Sounds 25.8.84 by Garry Johnson..."
Andrew Whiteside (1993 - Face The Music fanzine #16)

"The way Dave [Edmunds] and Jeff produced records had become more and more alike, as Let It Run from Electric Dreams proved."
Patrik Guttenbacher, Marc Haines, & Alexander von Petersdorff (1996 Unexpected Messages)

"Also during 1984-- and credited as a solo artist-- Jeff Lynne provided three tracks for the movie soundtrack Electric Dreams, including the single Video and the outstanding techno-rocker Let It Run."
Rob Caiger (February 26, 2007 - Balance Of Power remaster liner notes)

"In 1984, [Jeff] and Richard contributed two songs, Video! and Let It Run, to the soundtrack of the movie Electric Dreams, as well as a third song, Sooner Or Later, released as the B-side of Video!, a single which only just crept inside the top hundred chart."
John Van der Kiste (August 2015 - Jeff Lynne: Electric Light Orchestra - Before and After)

  • Running Time: 3:22
  • Record Date: 1983 or 1984
  • Record Location: Unknown
  • Written By: Jeff Lynne
  • Produced By: Jeff Lynne
  • Engineered By: Unknown
  • Performed By: Jeff Lynne (vocals, guitar), Richard Tandy (synthesizer), other artists and instruments unknown

  • Released On:
    • Electric Dreams LP album (1984 UK Virgin V 2318)
    • Electric Dreams LP album (1984 USA Epic SE 39600)
    • Electric Dreams CD album (1994 October 4 UK Virgin CDV 2318)

  • Used in the Film or TV Program: Electric Dreams (1983)